The selection of our ingredients

It’s important to us to offer you indulgent desserts that follow authentic recipes and that create small moments of pure delight. A perfect culinary experience, from your first glance to the very last spoonful.
We believe that it’s possible to produce quality products that are sourced locally in France as much as possible. We are committed to a sustainable development initiative, especially in relation to our partner milk producers located in the French Alpes.
atelier-creme

Milk and cream from the Alpes

Our key ingredient

100% French milk, collected everyday in the heart of the Alpes at our partner farm. A smooth sweet cream that makes our desserts so rich.

Our sustainable development initiative includes a commitment to our producers, the well being of animals, proper remuneration for our producers, and the protection of the environment.

Vanilla from Madagascar

A classic ingredient in La Fermière’s recipes, bourbon vanilla pods are carefully selected and then infused in our milk for an incomparable flavour.

Rice from Camargue

We chose the sweet and tender short-grain rice from Camargue because its texture will bring you right back to your childhood. Located along the Mediterranean, the Camargue Regional Nature Park is the ideal climate for growing rice in France.

Carefully grown by rice farmers who are very attentive of the conservation of their environment, La Fermière chose the short-grain rice from Camargue for its incomparable quality and its exquisite taste.

atelier-chocolat

Our Origin Chocolates

From the choice of the region, to the careful selection of cacao beans, our pursuit of quality is intentional. The quality and the characteristics of the cacao beans vary depending on their origin, their terroir, and the savoir-faire of the artisans who then transform them into delicious chocolate.

Chocolate from Peru

Peru is not only known for its Incan treasures but also for its rich cacao beans that are extremely rare. A combination of Criollo and Trinitario beans, this delicious dark chocolate is known for its slightly acidic flavor with hints of raisins and figs.

Chocolate from Vietnam

Our chocolate from Vietnam is a part of a sustainable cacao program that assures good farming practices (productivity, environmental protection, and quality) as well as ensures proper compensation for farmers, which includes a bonus based on the quality of their cacao beans. The goal of this program is to improve the experience of all participants in the cacao supply chain from farmers to consumers and to ensure product traceability from the cacao farm all the way to the creation of our products. This milk chocolate from Vietnam, grown and protected by the experts at Cacao-Trace, is characterized by caramel, mocha and lightly roasted cacao beans.

Chocolate from Saint Domingue

Our chocolate from Saint-Domingue comes from cacao beans grown in the Ciabo valley, found on the northern part of the island. The cacao beans from Saint Domingue embody the beautiful landscapes of the French West Indies. Fruity and exotic, this exceptional dark chocolate has a hint of bitter cacao that lingers in the mouth, completed by aromatic notes of spices, wine and olives. A unique origin chocolate.

atelier-marron

Chestnut cream

Our chestnuts are chosen with the utmost attention for their aromatic finesse and quality, from the best producers.

atelier-miel

Orange blossom honey

Harvested by bees from orange trees at their spring blossom, orange blossom honey embodies the South of France. This authentic nectar is particularly delicious thanks to its delicate floral notes.

La sélection de nos ingrédients

Nous avons à coeur de vous offrir des produits généreux, autour de recettes authentiques, des petits moments de bonheur simples et vrai, et une dégustation parfaite du premier coup d’oeil à la dernière cuillère. Nous avons la conviction que produire en France des produits de qualité avec un maximum d’approvisionnement
local est possible.Nous sommes engagés dans une démarche de développement durable en particulier auprès de nos producteurs de lait des Alpes Françaises.
atelier-creme

Lait et crème des Alpes

L’indispensable des desserts la fermière – pas de bon yaourt sans un bon lait !

Un lait 100% Français, collecté chaque jour au cœur des Alpes, dans les fermes d’éleveurs partenaires. Une crème douce et onctueuse qui rend nos desserts si gourmands.

La Fermière est une entreprise engagée auprès de ses producteurs partenaires. Le Bien-être animal, la rémunération digne des producteurs et la protection de l’environnement participent à une démarche responsable, couverte par la charte des bonnes pratiques d’élevage dont les producteurs de notre lait sont signataires.

Vanille de Madagascar

Ingrédient phare et incontournable des recettes la fermière rien n’est laissé au hasard : du soin apporté à la sélection des gousses de vanille bourbon, souples et mûries au soleil, à l’infusion dans le lait pour un goût inimitable.

Riz de Camargue

Fondant et moelleux, le riz rond de Camargue se prête particulièrement à la réalisation de desserts
gourmands.

Situé au bord de la Méditerranée, le parc naturel Régional de Camargue, offre les conditions climatiques idéales pour la culture du riz en France. Soigneusement cultivé par des riziculteurs attentifs à la préservation de leur environnement, le riz rond de Camargue a été sélectionné par La Fermière pour sa qualité irréprochable et ses trésors gustatifs.

atelier-chocolat

Nos chocolats d’origine

Du choix de la région à la sélection des fèves selon des critères précis et exigeants, la recherche de qualité est une volonté.  Comme le vin, les fèves de cacao offrent une grande diversité de crus selon leur origine, leur terroir et le savoir-faire des artisans qui les transforment en chocolat savoureux.

Chocolat du Pérou

Le Pérou est connu pour ses trésors incas mais aussi pour ses fèves de cacao riches et d’une extrême rareté. Mélange des fèves Criollo et Trinitario, ce délicieux chocolat noir, aux agréables saveurs de la culture cacaotière du Pérou se distingue par un léger goût acide et aux notes de raisins secs et de figues.

Chocolat du Vietnam

Le Chocolat du Vietnam s’inscrit dans un programme de cacao durable unique, qui assure la transmission des bonnes pratiques agricoles aux producteurs (productivité, protection de l’environnement et qualité) et leur garantit une rémunération juste avec une prime liée à la qualité des fèves de cacao. L’objectif de ce programme est d’apporter une valeur ajoutée à tous les acteurs de la chaîne d’approvisionnement de cacao: des producteurs aux consommateurs, et d’assurer une traçabilité depuis la plantation de cacao jusqu’à la fabrication de nos produits. Ce Chocolat au lait, cultivé et protégé par les experts Cacao-Trace, contient un subtil mélange de caramel et moka, avec une touche de saveur de fève de cacao torréfié.

Chocolat de St Domingue

Le chocolat Saint Domingue provient du cacao cultivé principalement dans la partie nord de l’île, plus précisément dans la vallée du Cibao.  Les fèves Hispaniola de saint Domingue reflètent les paysages Luxuriants de l’archipel des grandes Antilles. Exotique et fruité, le chocolat noir d’exception Saint Domingue à un goût rond de cacao amer avec une longueur exceptionnelle en bouche, complétée par des notes aromatiques d’épices, de vin et d’olives.

atelier-marron

Marron

Nos châtaignes sont sélectionnées avec le plus grand soin après des meilleurs producteurs pour leur finesse aromatique & la qualité de leur chair.

atelier-miel

Miel de fleurs d’oranger

Issu du butinage des orangers au moment de leur floraison printanière, le miel de fleurs d’oranger respire le sud. Ce véritable nectar est l’un des miels les plus appréciés pour ses notes fleuries et délicates.